Golden Melody Academia
New to the Golden Melody Awards events, 2017 Golden Melody Academia creates industry-academic cooperation with “The value of A&R and Songwriting” as this year’s theme. In seminars and discussions, well-known national composers and lyrics writers are invited to interact with students of song writing related majors .It bridges the academic and industrial activities and generates the continuous influence of popular music in schools.

  • photos
Cooperation:


Hung-Yu Chen

Ayre Records Production Coordinator

Graduating from the School of Theatre Arts, Taipei National University of the Arts, Hung-Yu Chen is a professional record planner and coordinator. He has worked as a senior planner for Mandala Works International Communications, Dieng Jung Record, PolyGram, Universal Music Group, BMG Music Taiwan Inc., and Holiday Co., Ltd. In recent years, as a well-known lyricist, Hung-Yu Chen was in charge of a few classic albums including “Sandy Lam-Gaia”, the Best Mandarin Album and the Best Mandarin Female Singer of the 24th Golden Melody Awards and “Julia Peng –Darling”, the Best Mandarin Female Singer of the 27th Golden Melody Awards.

Lo Ta-yu

The Godfather of Mandopop

The most fascinating part of Lo Ta-yu’s music is that he can always turn his passion and desire for the era into a truly moving song of life. As time goes by, all the well-known songs becomes symbolic of the abundant spirit and strength accumulated through a generation. He was born in the era, he devoted himself to the era and created the era. He is Lo Ta-yu.


Lin Xi

Lyricist

Lin Xi was born in Hong Kong. Majoring in translation, he graduated from the School of Chinese, the University of Hong Kong. He has worked as a university teacher’s assistant, newspaper editor, and creative chief of Asian television, general manager of a Hong Kong music factory, and a consultant and creative director of the Department of Advertising of Commercial Radio Hong Kong. He is now a full-time lyricist, prose writer and columnist.


Kay Huang

Musician

Kay Huang participated in the 3rd Jin-Yun-Jiang singing competition when she was 14. She is also one of the promoters for the “Movement of New Music” in the Taiwan pop music industry in the 1980’s. In 1986, Kay Huang launched her first solo album, “Sad Boys”. Due to being able to write lyrics, compose, arrange, play, sing harmony and produce songs, she is known as the “Music Wizard” and is a rare all-rounded musician.
Kay Huang was one of the judges for “One Million Star” from 2007, and was invited to join the panel of judges for “Super Boy”, organized by Hunan Satellite Television; Dragon Television’s “My Show”; and Beijing Television’s “Kua Jie Ge Wang”. She still continues to launch new works, and was the winner of the Best Instrumental Composition of the 24th Golden Melody Awards, and the Best Composer Singer Award of the 7th Golden Indie Music Awards, in 2016. She is a promoter of Mandarin music education, and has been invited to participate in lectures and seminars everywhere in Asia.


Hsiao Wen Ting

Musician

Hsiao Wen Ting has been in the pop music industry since 1985. She has held various roles, such as singer, creator, producer, record planner, talent agent, copyright management, director of the Music Copyright Society of Chinese Taipei, general manager of a record company and singing competition judge. Her musical career has lasted 30 plus years, ever since the root of campus folk songs. She has worked hard in the music industry, devoting herself to the music affairs of both the Mandarin and Taiwanese music industry. In addition to creating high-quality works, she also dedicated herself to promoting outstanding music talents, including singer-Jeff Chang, the Taiwanese song new talent - Henry Hsu, and the renowned lyricist - Matthew Yen. She has focused on the pop music industry policy advisory of public sectors and industry talent training and development in recent years. She has also set up classes for pop music lyric writing and singing skills in “XUE XUE INSTITUTE” to implement the concept of music education.

前進校園產學交流
2017金曲系列首發活動「前進校園產學交流」,本年以「A&R價值與詞曲創作」為主題,安排國內知名詞曲創作家及歌手與音樂相關科系及相關社團的學生進行流行音樂詞曲創作交流講座,建立起學生與產業互動、交流機會,讓流行音樂種子持續在校園播種。
  • 前進校園得獎名單
歌曲名稱名次姓名學校校系或社團
孵夢 評審團獎 陳盈字 國立臺北藝術大學
楊凱婷 國立臺北藝術大學Imapct
黃則翔 國立臺北藝術大學 IMPACT
賴軍諺 國立臺北藝術大學學士後跨藝合創音樂系一年級
洪宇慶 政大金旋獎 國立嘉義大學搖滾音樂研究社
蔡盛宇 政大金旋獎 嘉義大學電子物理系
荒野行板 第一名 吳姝霆 國立臺灣師範大學
莊艾渝 國立臺灣師範大學
呂昕怡 國立臺灣師範大學
林子齡 國立臺灣師範大學音樂系
沈庭均 國立臺灣師範大學國文學系(吉他社)
火金姑 第二名 張羨涵 中原大學
黃珮宜 中原大學
楊凱翔 中原大學 - 學士後數位音樂學程
廖惠棠 中原大學學士後數位音樂應用學士學位學程
楊肅浩 (金旋獎)彰化師範大學
吃掉我吧 第三名 邱詩涵 國立臺北藝術大學
楊靖輝 國立臺北藝術大學
張慕亞 國立臺北藝術大學 - 新媒體藝術學系 一年級
李芳碩 國立臺北藝術大學/Impact學士後學程
賴沐甜 國立臺北藝術大學
  • 花絮照片
協辦單位:

陳宏宇

艾耳音樂製作統籌

畢業於國立臺北藝術大學藝術學院戲劇系,專業唱片企劃與統籌,曾陸續任職於真言社、點將唱片、寶麗金唱片、環球唱片、博德曼唱片以及好樂迪事業群資深企劃。近年負責多張經典專輯,第24屆金曲獎最佳國語專輯與最佳國語女歌手獎-林憶蓮《蓋亞》專輯,以及第27屆金曲最佳女歌手得主彭佳慧《大齡女子》專輯。知名作詞人。

羅大佑

華語流行音樂教父

羅大佑的音樂最迷人之處,是他總是能把對時代的熱情與渴望轉化為真摯動人的生命之歌。 經過時間的流轉,每一首耳熟能詳的歌曲,象徵着經過一代又一代積累豐沛的時代精神力量。 生於時代,投入時代,並創造時代。他是羅大佑。

林夕

填詞人

林夕,生於香港,畢業於香港大學文學院中文系(現名中文學院),主修翻譯。曾任大學助教、報刊編輯、亞洲電視節目創作主任、香港音樂工廠總經理及香港商業電台廣告部創作總監,商業電台顧問。現專職為填詞人、散文作家及專欄作家。


黃韻玲

流行音樂工作者

當年以14歲之姿參加第三屆金韻獎歌唱比賽,並為1980年代台灣流行樂壇「新音樂運動」的推動者之一。1986年,推出首張個人專輯《憂傷男孩》因她能寫詞作曲、編曲、演奏、和聲與歌曲製作,是樂壇上少有的全才音樂人,有「音樂精靈」之美譽。
2007年起擔任「超級星光大道」評審,之後陸續受邀擔任湖南衛視「超級男聲」.東方衛視「我型我秀」.北京電視台「跨界歌王」評委。至今仍不斷推出創作作品,2013年獲得第24屆金曲獎最佳作曲人獎。2016年獲得第七屆金音創作獎最佳創作歌手獎。並亦不斷受邀在亞洲各地參與講座,為華語音樂教育的推動者。


丁曉雯

流行音樂工作者

自1985年進入流行樂壇至今,歷經歌手、創作人、製作人、唱片企劃、藝人經紀、版權經營、公協會理事、唱片公司總經理、歌唱比賽評審…等不同角色,音樂生涯自校園民歌年代起橫跨30年,始終在音樂圈努力耕耘,熟稔國台語樂壇不同面向之音樂事務,除了創作優質作品,也致力於提拔優秀的音樂人才,包括歌手張信哲與台語歌壇新秀許富凱,以及知名作詞家嚴云農等。近年將重心放在公部門流行音樂產業政策諮詢及產業人才培育工作上,並於"學學文創志業"開設流行音樂作詞班及歌唱技巧速成班,落實音樂教育的理念。